Bridge in the Rain

It rained most of the day. We're approaching the Coolidge Bridge* over the Connecticut River, on our way to have the stitches removed from my foot, following the operation on my neuroma. I like the reflections, especially the series on the right straight toward us from the headlights on the bridge. I've added the blip to my reflections series.

I had not been away from the house for 11 days, since my last trip to see the doctor. He cut away the stitches and pronounced everything well, but I'll be restricted for a while yet, and won't be able to drive until I see him in three weeks. It will be all worth it if it heals well :)

*The bridge is a major one, named for President Calvin Coolidge. He was from Massachusetts and spent his last years in Northampton (my town).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.