Even the Score

Today was the last training session before Christmas, Fraser was quick to point out that I needed to Blip him as I owed him for his sister had managed to get herself Blipped yesterday!!! So to appease the little person here he is, looking menacing hanging as the high man waiting for play to resume.

When I look at him I see mini me, he is strong, fast, supple, agile and very competitive but most of all he is well rounded and magnanimous, win or lose he is happy just to have been there and played, he, (even at the age of 9 years and 25 days as he was telling me in the in the car) loves to skate with his team mates and just have fun and at his age that's just how it should be!!!

As I watch quietly from the rail I cannot help but be so very proud of the twins, they are beautiful little people, caring, loving, fiercely protective of one another, sharing that bond only twins know and I marvel at their confidence and wisdom.

I spoke with my friend today, it was lovely to hear her voice, and share some time together. We talked about how grown up her daughter looked in photos taken over the weekend, she is just over a year older than the twins but looks already every inch the beautiful young lady, beautiful like her mum. If I don't blip tomorrow it may be because my friend will have killed me for that!!! Hopefully though that compliment won't be batted away and I will live to blip Another day.... Here is hoping; I guess what I am saying is that our little people grow up so fast these days; we need to take every opportunity to enjoy these days for all too soon they won't want dad there with his camera, then they just won't want dad there cramping their style!!!! Regardless they will always be my babies, my twins, two bright shining stars that light up not just my world but that of everyone who knows them and that is a gift like no other.

So as I even the score I am thankful for those people, who like the twins, shine their light in my life, to my friend, who everyday brightens my world I say thank you, I don't say it often enough,but I promise to try harder!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.