Santa's Little Helper

I'm sure you know by now but I don't find shooting portraits easy so usually avoid them at all costs. The storms continued to rage today and as such there was no chance if anything usable from my brief foray into the weather.

The twins god mum came to visit this morning with her lovely mum. We sat and talked and laughed the time passing all to quickly and then they were gone. Mimi was asked to go and bring their presents through and when she arrived back she has donned a Santa Hat and as she handed our gifts I shot some frames, this candid one the best if a bad lot.

My friend visited this afternoon, he and I laughed and shared a coffee and shared memories if our childhood, our parents and his late brother tinged with sadness but nonetheless all part of our history. It was good to see him, hear his news and remember fondly happy times shared.

I hope you like the shot, I am going to try and get over my fear if portraiture so there may be more to come!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.