misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Lights

The front deck is all done now with lights. It was mild enough this afternoon to put a short fake tree on the deck and run white lights around the rails. 6ºC and falling. All that deep snow is finally gone so I could get out there to turn the lights on.
Slight snow is predicted tonight. And flooding because of the snow melt, of course. The Canada geese are in heaven swimming over on the playing field where the river came right over its banks and into the farmer's corn field.
The funny thing about this decorating outdoors is the cats' reaction to it. The First Rule in the Cat handbook: "All property belongs to me-- the cat-- and should Never be moved without purrmission."
When I returned inside and it had quickly become dark out there. I turned a chair so I could face the (not so clean) windows. This is just a snap without setting up the tripod... new camera experiment.
I then left the room and when I returned the 3 cats were sitting on this chair looking out at the lights. Not only had I moved the chair without asking, but whatever I did to the deck did not have prior approval.
They filled the chair with their big bodies and after starring out of the window for a while the two biggest cats curled up for a nap. They fill the seat, so Gracie Tt found a quiet place for the evening nap before supper and treat and the all night nap.
Oh, to be a well-loved cat... it's the life.

In case you are wondering about that blue-green square in the upper right hand corner. It is the fish tank reflected from across the room in the window glass. I will take a fish tank photo soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.