Advent E-Calendar

Has anyone else had the Jacquie Lawson advent calendar sent to them this year? It's based on an Edwardian house at Christmas and I'm probably a very sad person and need to get out more, but I've really enjoyed opening all the screens and doing various puzzles and crafts:-) Makes me think of Downton Abbey (which I'm sure was its inspiration!)

A final Christmas parcel arrived in the post today, much to the relief of the senders! My husband has finished wrapping his stocking presents for me (he always leaves them to the last minute!) and I've make some mince pies and cheese scones, the latter based on my daughter's recipe. I think hers just have the slight edge, but my husband (ever the diplomat) says they are both equally good!

A relaxing evening planned, so I'll just take this last chance to wish you all a very Happy Christmas and hope Santa is good to you tomorrow:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.