Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Dalkey by night

It was just supposed to be lunch in Dalkey (which was very nice, really, in Ouzo's). We'd taken my car because Carl's was having battery problems, then when we got back to mine after our meal I spotted that I'd left the lights on, and irony hit in when my car wouldn't start.

Comprehensive insurance is great, really, especially when it includes emergency breakdown assistance. The guy in the van arrived within the hour, and immediately diagnosed a battery problem with my car also. I dropped Carl off and continued for a bit of a warm-the-battery-up spin up to Leopardstown and back.

We were deeply engrossed in watching Some Like It Hot when we paused it while I got something in from the car. That's when Carl decided to give his car one more try and his battery magically came back to life. So we went for another warm-the-battery-up spin in the early hours of the morning, this time up to and around Killiney hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.