Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Classical movie

Like I mentioned yesterday, we interrupted watching Some Like It Hot when Carl's car battery suddenly came back to life and a bit of an early-morning drive was called for. We finished viewing when we got back to the house.

What a terrific film this is, still, after all these years. We've both seen it several times, and think we know it inside out, but still it makes you laugh out loud and puts you n a great mood. A real classic.

When I left Carl's place this morning I was full of the best of intentions to do some more last-minute shopping. I needed to go home first, and stopped off on the way to treat myself to a little Christmas present - an upgrade for my Freesat satellite box (the latest Humax model, with 500GB recordable disk built-in). There was a bit of a problem when I connected it up (basically, the TV screen was blank), so back I went to the supplier. 'You'll need to bring the box down here so I can check it out', he said, so back home I went, picked it up, and brought it back to him. Sure enough, it was an easily fixed problem which he sorted out there and then.

Unfortunately, I got a bit hooked when I connected things up again and began to familiarise myself with the new things the new box can do. End result: no shopping happened. Ah well, it isn't as if I haven't left things until the last minute before and ended up doing last-minute shopping on Christmas eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.