Daily Wild

By emyjane

Follow the star

Best viewed *larger*

The sun was peeping through the holly tree in the graveyard this afternoon as Dad & I went to place flowers on my Mum's grave. I took a couple of shots, not realising what I had got! I did do a little bit of enhancing on the sun beams, but not too much. It really does look like the star of Bethlehem, ironically enough, how fitting I thought for Christmas Eve :)

And... ooooooohhh!

Enter Louie

Busy day - epic session at the gym as of course it's closed tomorrow & Boxing Day. Taddiportwas under water this morning, the River Torridge had burst its banks, it was almost up to the main road, I've never seen it so high! It literally rained ALL night last night, luckily it's stopped now... although more of the same bad weather due on Friday.

Went next door for drop scones (scotch pancakes) & mince pies. Home for food, a few Christmas bits to finish off. LOVED the mini episode of Sherlock this afternoon, it's on you tube - it's a special 7 minute film before the new series is shown in the UK on New Year's Day... Many happy returns.

Back out again at 11pm as going to the Midnight Service at St Michaels Church tonight in Torrington - I'm a Catholic really, so I won't take holy communion if it's offered, but I so want to sing a few carols, as my singing voice is back, so watch out Torrington, best to put your ear plugs in! ;)

Happy Christmas Eve everyone :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.