Christmas Eve Eve Eve

My parents came up in the morning to be taken on yet another guided walk by me. It was strangely quiet for a sunday. No one was around even though the weather wasn't that bad. I think everyone was doing their last minute Christmas shopping. After our first walk we went to the Listers Arms for lunch. I was left disappointed at my 'salmon salad' which turned out to be a few strips of smoked salmon and some leaves. In the afternoon we did the classic Janets Foss, Gordale Scar and Malham Cove walk. My brother joined us and we did attempt the path up Gordale Scar but it was just too wet as you can see from this photo. We came back by moon light. A good day but why do I have to go to work in the morning?!

And Thats Todays One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.