Turbulent Torrent

Christmas falls on an annoying day this year. You start to wind down over the weekend, getting ready for Christmas then BOOM, work on Christmas Eve. Not good.

Anyway I returned to my parents for the festive season today and it was lovely just to be at home, not stressing, just relaxing and being a kid again (I have loads of pressys under the tree!!!)

It rained all day, obviously, so we went walkies in the woods. Me B had his Christmas collar on and looked rather posh. The stream is more like a small river at the moment.

Now I'm sitting back, relaxing in the summer house in the dark. It's my favourite place to contemplate life. I just wish I could star gaze too but it's still raining!

Oh and I got my electric bill for the last three months. £100 which isn't bad considering I don't have gas but of course my goal is to always reduce, reduce, reduce! More hats, less heat.

And lastly. Why is photographing Christmas lights so difficult!?

And That's Today's One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.