Christmas Eve

The 24th December is ’the big day’ in Denmark. We open our Christmas presents on Christmas Eve and it is on Christmas Eve we really want to be with those that we love.

I started the day by going to work. It is tradition that the Head comes by with breakfast on the 24th and wish everyone a Merry Christmas. I was there for 3 hours before I took the boys out for a training session and a lovely walk.

At noon the boys and I drove to Hillerød, where my sister and her family lives. My dad had already arrived, when we got there. We had a wonderful family Christmas and I got some great presents.

Pictures:
Top left: The dogs on our walk.
Middle left: Nephew Andreas with one of his presents.
Bottom left: Nephew Marcus with a new book.
Top right: Hero and Biscuit enjoying each a doggie candy stick.
Bottom right: Nephew Marcus practicing his ‘camera smile’.


Christmas tree.

Happy Christmas!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.