One click at a time

By KeithKnight

December Challenge - Christmas Sign

Day 20 of DDW/MollyMay's December daily challenge - Christmas Sign

I saw this on the way home one day last week while diverting around horrible traffic, so had to go back to get it for today's theme. I arrived just a little too late to get the best light, but just right in timing it between showers! When putting the location on the map I saw that this is located in Friendless Lane!

I went out shopping this morning (something I hate, especially in December), I seem to have a new tradition starting - last year my hand blender packed up just before Christmas, this year it was the turn of my vegetable steamer. A well known catalogue store didn't have the one I wanted at their edge of town big store so I had to go to their town centre one. However, the edge of town retail park does have a B&Q (masonry paint for the concrete window cills and other bits), and a Carpetright (4m x 3m remnant of the right colour carpet - £60, less 10% so down to £54). The retail park is also within walking distance of the town centre so I left the car there and walked to the town centre rather than facing the Christmas Shoppers traffic.

Home then and fitted the carpet.

Have just uploaded 4 days worth of blips, still not going on line much, having a break from 'tinternet.

Day 18 - Berry

Day 19 - Tinsel

Day 20 - Candy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.