EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Abstract

One could think that it is a painting. But it is the bark of a pine tree. I went for a walk this afternoon to enjoy a little of the last sunlight and was struck by the beauty of this tree. Quite a big branch had been cut off and I think it amazing how these trees produce all this resin to heal their wounds. If you look at this in large, you will discover several little places all around the big wound where the tree produced a little more resin. There might be more to heal than what we see from the outside. In analogy to this amazing healing activity of nature , I think that we often should rely way more upon the self healing possibilities of our bodies. Even believing in it helps…

This morning I woke up to all your lovely and kind comments on my yesterday's deer and I felt so happy! I couldn't believe that so many people were there out there in all these different countries, that had thought of me and wished me a merry Christmas. It made my day! Now I have an image in mind of most of you, have a rough idea of where you are living and so enjoy getting a little peek into your life. You have definitely added to the quality of my life and for that I am very, very grateful!

The day was a busy one, thanks toGowanGirl the dinner was "a piece of cake" and very delicious ( the fritata!) and our little Christmas celebration was very pleasant and successful. Lots of candlelight and all the presents were liked!
Now I have to think of how in Great Britain, Scotland, Ireland and Wales right now many little children will sneak into the room with the Christmas tree and look what Santa has put into their stockings!
I wish you all a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.