Christmas Day

Taken on a pre-meal walk in the Averyon which is in the Midi-Pyrenees region of France. It is a very rural, farming area. Today the skies were blue and the weather was warm, not quite what I am used to at this time of year.

I heard a woodpecker pecking at a tree and a few birds singing but generally the walk was amazingly, hauntingly quiet. I needed help to chose a blip today and asked Mr and Mrs H for advice. If I can find out how to put the other photo I wanted to share with you onto my blipfolio I will stick a link on here later this evening.

I have been really touched by the kind messages I have received today from different lovely people thanks to blip and also the internet generally it's really helped make today a very decent one :-) Hope you have all had a good one. My remaining task is to buy a lottery ticket, whether I will be able to do this from France I am unsure. . .

link to the other photos. This link takes you to 2 photos. Scroll to the left to get to the black and white landscape image which I took today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.