Christmas Eve

Went to see two art exhibitions in Naucelle which is a town about 10 minutes drive from where I am staying. They were both interesting and featured work of local artists including that of Mr. H's parents.

I took quite a few photos and whilst in the gallery I shot this picture through the window looking outside at a couple of market stalls shortly before they pack up. There is a guy selling ham on the left (cig in mouth) sadly the ones of him with said meat in meat holder came out blurry. Then on the right is a guy selling seafood apparently he lives near the coast and drives up. Oysters are a very big thing in France at this time of the years and all supermarkets sell them by the wooden crate load.

The guy at the back of the queue was wearing super bright yellow braces. I can't help but think the world may be a more fun place if we all wore brightly coloured braces as Christmas time.

All in all I think this will turn into a slow, snoozy day. I suspect that may be the best way to tackle Christmas Eve if you are able to do so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.