Christmas Day

We've had a great day today!
I did have to laugh when Miss L came into our room just before 7am and said good morning - just as she normally does - and asked Mr K to out the telly on - just as she normally does. All without remembering that it's Christmas Day! She'd walked past her bulging pillowcase on her way to our room!
Miss E eventually appeared at about 7.20am and then the excitement began.
They were very pleased with everything Santa had bought. Makes all the last minute wrapping stress completely worth it!
We had breakfast and then played with new things (check out the EXIF data - woohoo!!!!!) and I had a lovely long bath with some lovely new smellies.
It was a little too long unfortunately as when I got out I remembered I had to wrap presents for my family, get all the food sorted to take, get the Little Misses dressed, sort a load of photos to put on my mum's digital frame, dry my hair and get to Mrs L's house. All in about twenty minutes. Oops!!
We got there eventually - passing a horrible looking three car smash which must have ruined a few Christmas Days - and had such a wonderful day.
The children behaved beautifully and were pleased to see each other, Mrs L did a fabulous job with the food and set out a feast! There were lots of lovely presents, a Disney film or two, games, Bucks Fizz, sleeping Papa in the corner, hilarious After Eights games - get it from your forehead to your mouth with no hands!
A really lovely family day.
Now we're home, the Little Misses are asleep in their new nighties, Man of Steel is on the telly and Mr K and I are slumped on the sofa pretty much unable to move.
Not even for another mince pie!
Happy Christmas all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.