Christmas Day

A mixed day today.
Miss L woke up at about 7am crying and complaining that her tummy hurt. When she eventually went to the toilet it was clear she was very unwell and had obviously eaten some devil gluten yesterday at my mum and dad's.
I was so upset that she wasn't at all interested in the pillowcase that Santa had filled during the night. She just wanted to sit on Mr K's knee and cry. Poor thing.
Miss E appeared at about 7.45am and she had enough excitement for the pair of them. She flew through the presents like a whirlwind and the shrieks and oohs and aahs rubbed off a bit on Miss L and she perked up.
Things looked up after that and we had a fab morning eating bacon sandwiches, coco pops, drinking tea, opening more presents, putting on new slippers, playing with new toys and puzzles and watching Tangled just for a change!! Lovely!!
We finally got dressed and headed over to my mum and dad's at about 2pm.
Miss L was grizzly, Miss E was interested in nothing but presents, the sight of Tesco's Finest Chipolatas on the dinner table made me cry, the Little Misses ate nothing and wouldn't stay at the table, Mr K poured gravy everywhere, Miss E knocked candles over....
Not one of the most relaxing Christmases I've ever had!
And I sound like a miserable humbug. I suspect I behaved like one for much of the time too.....
Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.