Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Very useful Christmas present.

First of all,
We hope you have all had a very Happy and Peaceful Christmas Day, and that you have had a nice time with your families.

I think I have been spoilt, this is what my Wife kindly gave to me for Christmas.

A right angle view finder
Absolutely fabulous, no more lying down on wet ground to take low level close ups or in awkward places where one cannot a good view of the subject. This is going to be so much easier.
The finder can be swivelled from the upright position either to the right or left, in fact it swivels the full 360 degrees. It has a two magnification settings. 1 -1 and 3.25 magnification for attaining pin sharp shots. it also has a separate focusing on the stem of the viewfinder just below the rubber eye cup.

Well I must get out and have a go with it, but have to work tomorrow, which I am NOT looking forward to, may be by which time the weather will have become somewhat more subtle!!

Hope you have had some useful bits of kit for your cameras etc. I know one person who has, I wonder who that is then.!!!!

Enjoy the rest of your Christmas Day and we wish you all a Very Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.