Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Are you sitting comfortably!

Happy New Year to you all and hope it is a prosperous one.

I thought I would treat myself to a more comfortable chair to sit on while I sit in front of the PC either blipping or doing some photo-shopping or what ever.
This is far more comfortable than the wooden stool I use to use, I use to get a numb bum, not now!!

Sorry, I have been off air for a while feeling very tired having worked on Boxing Day and New Years Day as well with some work days in between.
My Son in Law was rushed into hospital on Monday 30th in extreme pain, cause of which is Pancreatitis and gall stones. He cannot have any surgery until the inflammation of the Pancreas has subsided, so he is now awaiting a recall to have the gall stones removed.

What has also compounded the situation, was that some Numpty decided it would be fun to scrape their car across both the front bumpers just beside the headlights of my car, leaving big scratches, luckily with no denting. All the same it has been a ruddy inconvenience, having to organise the claim and repair of.
Why don't people take a little more care. It would be a different story if it was them!! OK Rant over now.

Hope you have all had a nice break and are ready for the New Year. Cannot wait for my LPH holiday in March.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.