MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Christmas Pie Tin

This is the first Christmas that I have not entertained or been entertained. It was just Mr Q, Jazzy dog and me. (I did talk turkey with my daughter as we cooked our birds in tandem. :))

Jazz and I went down the field early, greeted our horsey friends and watched the stable girls and boys giving the rescue horses and donkeys their breakfast.

We went down again after lunch, Jazz loves her new Frisbee. I have just learnt that students in New England discovered the aerodynamic properties of pie tins from the The Frisbie Baking Company (1871-1958) of Bridgeport, Connecticut and that is how the Frisbee was born.

I don't usually watch TV at Christmas but was captivated by the sensuality of Matthew Bourne's Sleeping Beauty. I particularly loved the dance between Caradoc and Aurora when she is still sleeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.