One Four Three

By saralynn143

Live Long and Prosper

This is one of the last images taken with the 18-55mm kit lens that came with my Canon t3i. I received a Tamron 17-70mm f:2.8-4.5 upgrade for Christmas, and the kit lens has been packed up for Amazon's buyback program.

When my kids were little, everyone got a new pair of jammies on Christmas Eve to wear in the family picture on Christmas morning. The past few years that tradition was neglected, so this time I decided to splurge on Star Trek pajamas for all of us.

Last year I got a pair of Professor Kobre Lightscoop bounceflashes - standard and warm - for Christmas. I got the warm one out for our Christmas picture but there was absolutely no way that it would fit onto my camera. I switched it out for the standard version and it slid right in the flash shoe. The foot on the warm version is different from the standard one. I did a quick Google search to see if anyone else had this issue but didn't find anything. I also picked up a little remote control a few months ago, which made taking a family picture soooo much easier.

My goal for next year is to become more familiar with my camera and take more creative shots. My middle daughter is taking photography at school next semester so the plan is to do the same assignments she does. Wish us luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.