One Four Three

By saralynn143

Documentation

Two of the reasons I love digital photography: I can take as many shots as I wish without worrying about the cost of film and processing, and results are instantaneous. Sometimes I take a picture not for art, but for documentation.

Today's picture is an instance of that. My eldest daughter bought a beautiful bead necklace during a trip to Costa Rica. Unfortunately the workmanship was not high quality, and one of the wires broke. We took the necklace apart to restring, but first I took a quick snapshot so that we could refer to the proper placement of the beads when we restring.

Because this photo is simply for documentation I did not worry about composition or lighting or just about anything. When the piece is restrung I will try for a more artful shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.