Cacquirere

By Cammie

The most wonderful time of the year

CHRISTMAS DAY!

After 3 hours sleep they sent the cat in to wake me up.

Egg and soldiers for breakfast :) and then we all opened our presents!

Sharon, Martyn and the boys came round for drinks and a chat. Skyped relatives Oz, New Zealand and Canada, all of whom are offering me places to stay when I travel next year :) and my 87 year old technophobe Grandma loves to see her kids on the screen.

Sat down for lunch at 2.30. Beautifully cooked by my Dad as always.

Headed to my Aunty's this evening to see my cousins and their kids. Wish I had remembered my camera :( pretty competitive games of trivial pursuit and cludeo and even persuaded James to play charades! Obvious film choice in Toy Story 3 and finished off an awesome day with Doctor Who and Downton.

So exhausted but absolutely worth it. I love Christmas!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.