Aftershave!!

I'm sure that many men (perhaps some women, too??) will have had some dubious, but well intentioned presents yesterday, such as this bottle of smelly stuff!

My brother, bathes in aftershave, you smell him long before you see, or hear him. He assumes I do the same. He is a sociable townie, I am unsocial and prefer the company of trees and rivers (and "things"....!)

I now have a long line up of all the various bottles given over birthdays and Christmases past and this one is possibly the prettiest. I simply used my Tamron SP 90mm macro lens on the arm of my chair and used an angle poise lamp behind it. What fun one can have with this set-up! Photography without leaving the comfort of one's own armchair!

Weather forecast looks promising today some form of local walk will be in order, but I should also be going back round to my friend's house, as son Luke is going back to London later on, a newly qualified lawyer, he has a huge workload to get back to.

Hope you ALL had a fabulous Christmas Day and now will have a great Boxing Day, too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.