An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Horse-Play! (but don't use a fisheye!)

After the lovely late Christmas Day sun (my Blip for 25th) Boxing Day was an absolute misery of a day - Driving rain, wind and dark greyness. Went out at 4pm in the hope to get some last-minute Blip shots and shut my brother's hens up in their coop, but they were still out, the inconsiderate mother-cluckers!

Of course, the two horses in the top paddock thought that it was hay-time (again) and this pesky one, Hugo, decided that a nice juicy fisheye lens was going to be a tasty treat. He kept on creeping up and then going for the camera, each time (naturally!) I swung out the way. Being of limited intelligence he didn't realise that I was soon doing it for laughs and by this point was even experimenting with different apertures and shutter speeds.

This is about as close as he got - you can just see his breath on the lens, a sort of foggy fringing in the top right corner. Yes, it's a rubbish picture but hopefully will raise a smile (from somewhere!) - and not even a Christmas bauble or decoration as a poor substitute, either.

I was thinking afterward what excuse I could have come up with if I had to make that insurance claim....! My insurers, Lloyds do have a Black Horse as their emblem, after all...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.