SCENES FROM A TRADITION

We went to watch the Boxing Day performance by the Redcar Sword Dancers in Greatham (Kath Gordon's patch) for the first time since I've lived here. How remiss of me. Good fun despite one thoughtless woman getting in everybody's way in order to take photos of her own toddler in the crowd, although B was a bit bemused, not being used to such goings-on. We didn't join the traditional singalong in the pub with the Unthank family afterwards because I'm coughing and spluttering like a good 'un, and didn't think my germs would be welcome, besides which my voice is currently at least two octaves below middle C (truly… I've just checked) and it hurts to sing.

Now back to curl up in front of bad TV with tea and cake. Have a lovely day, y'all, and catch up later. xx

Biggify

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.