louielouie

By louielouie

Bowling Harbour...

...on 'The Costa del Clyde' today at 3:20pm.

After a slow start to the day I popped back to my sisters to pick up our abandoned car from last night. Thinking about today's Blip and my current obsession with all 'things Clyde' I drove a few miles to Bowling Harbour.

Bowling is a little port on the Clyde between Erskine & Dumbarton. It's famous as the point where the Forth & Clyde Canal starts in the West. There's a lovely little Harbour and series of locks.

I hoped that there would be some wonderful light for photography and I wasn't disappointed. I took lots of 'picture postcard' type shots today but have settled on this one as it shows the Firth of Clyde just where it starts to widen as it nears the sea.

It took the same photo on my iPhone and I have to say I almost published it instead. There's something about the way it renders an image that, in certain light, can be quite magical.

This blue scene eventually turned into a nice orange/red sunset but I have to say I preferred this. I mean it is a Scottish Winter's day don't you know!

Now I'm off to spend this evening with the family and I'm sure I'll be overindulging again this evening.

Might get up nearly tomorrow though and try for a Glasgow/Clyde sunrise scene for my Blip? mmmm we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.