louielouie

By louielouie

The Tall Ship Glenlee

I've taken many photos of The 'tall ship' Glenlee before but never at dusk from the Govan/south side of the river.

Friday night is pizza night in our house so I volunteered to drive to the West End to pick one up from Little Italy on Byres Road. At the back of my mind I had an 'ulterior motive'. Let's face it, it's only five minutes through the Clyde Tunnel to Govan Cross where I could grab this shot?

I used my little 'jobo' tripod to clamp onto the riverside railings in a vain attempt to secure the camera. I had to take about two dozen shots to get a non-blurry shot with the effect that I wanted such was the wind and rain.

The Glenlee is a floating Maritime Museum that's moored right next to Glasgow's Riverside Museum (of all things Transport). If you look closely you can see some of the car collection, housed on the wall inside the museum.

PS The pizza was great !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.