LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Christmas Day...

My Sarah gave me this little Christmas bauble that holds a tea light and it's so pretty. I'm not sure I can do it justice but it says everything about our friendship. She gave me another little pressie that was pretty much the same as one of the little pressies I gave her which says even more. Of all the places to be today, I know I'm in the right one. Sarah is super excited about becoming a grandparent and it's contagious.

We got up late and pottered round. Basically we're on standby for Charlie making an appearance. Contractions began at 6am so it's a waiting game now. I'm still knackered but it seems a little pathetic to whinge about man flu when Jaime's in labour!

I did contact a couple of homeless shelters to see if they were in need of some extra hands. I think maybe I should have asked further in advance because I didn't hear anything back. We're making a plan to sort it out in good time next year! So we watched shite TV instead. If you missed the Celebrity Juice Christmas special then find it on catch up, if only for the Holly Willobooby moment!

Got a call from Jaime wanting to come home to her Mum so we went to collect her and Tom. Just watching her being uncomfortable and in pain and not being able to help with anything more than a back rub is a bit rubbish but equally being part of something so special is quite overwhelming. Timing the contractions (there's an app would you believe?!) and waiting with Sarah and Tom for Charlie to make an appearance. It was a long night for us all, mostly for Jam, we just had to stay awake!

Lovely, mostly-relaxed day doing not very much. This is fake Christmas, real Christmas is on Saturday when Em is home and hopefully Charlie too! For the first time ever I didn't feel like I had to roll to bed cause I'd eaten too much. We had sausage butties for dinner... I couldn't have wished for more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.