It's Christmas!!!

Backblip

I couldn't believe I was the first person awake this morning. It was well past 8am when I had to go and wake up my two nieces (3yrs and 5yrs) because I couldn't contain my excitement any longer! FC had been, we eventually got everyone together and the turkey in the oven so that we could open some stocking presents.

Some of us then went out to Tynninghame for a walk on the beach on Christmas Day, while we left the others preparing dinner. It was a beautiful day, the beach was pretty busy but it was fantastic to get out and have some fresh air, work up an appetite, and to see our nieces so excited by shells, sand and the sea! This is a photo of my brother, sister in law, 2 nieces and Andy on route to the beach.

Lunch was very, very good! Compliments to the chefs.

Everything else is a blur...

I hope that you all had a fantastic day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.