Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

A focus on light that turned to colour

Oooh look, Kat's actually uploading her blip on the day it was taken.

I've photographed this perfume bottle a number of times but have never really been happy with it. I had a flick back through my blips as I couldn't believe I'd not actually posted it before.

I've started the work for my digital photography course today and one of the practise tasks was to take three photos of a bottle focusing on light, colour, or viewpoint in each. When I took it, I had intended this photo to have the focus of light but my anglepoise that normally gives a crisp white light, instead cast a yellow hue that matched with the theme of colour instead.

Not sure what I'm going to do for this week's mini-assignment. I have to either take 2 photos of things that make up a letter (for instance a polo could be the letter "O") or experiment with landscape/portrait or experiment with view point taking a photo of the same subject from below waist height and above head height.

I tomorrow morning to decided then the afternoon will be exam revision before heading out to a wedding reception.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.