Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Strip the willow

The Boy and I went to the wedding reception of one of his uni friends last night. Unfortunately we didn't see the groom as he'd been taken ill during the day time reception and wasn't well enough to make it down in the evening. The bride did a great job of putting a brave face on it and seemed to enjoy herself anyhow but I'm sure he'll never be allowed to live it down.

In true Scottish style they had a ceilidh and I was impressed how sedate the final dance was. For those of you that have never come across strip the willow, there's a clip of a nice sedate version here. Now imagine it in low lighting with less space and drunk people. Normally I've done strip the willow with huge big guys who compete to whirl you as high off your feet as they can. I was however very impressed by the lady to the left of the shot who was dancing in a tight short skirt and some killer stilhetto heels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.