Plus ça change...

By SooB

F minor 7th

Here's Mr B demonstrating yesterday's chord. No-one got it spot on, but there were a couple of 'F minor' guesses and a couple of 'minor 7th' guesses too. I could off course just say no-one won, but after a super-relaxing day I'm feeling in a generous mood. Mr B says guessing it was a minor 7th is just marginally more impressive than guessing F minor. So, by his judgement, Red and Meancoast both get some fudge.*

If anyone wants to demand a steward's enquiry then let me know!

Anyway, you all deserve a prize for lasting through yesterday's essay. Dear me, I do go on a bit sometimes. But thank you for your supportive comments - it's always good to feel you're not alone. Thank you also for the forbearance of those who don't agree with me - people here are very respectful of others' opinions and I value that enormously.


*If you want to pop onto flickr and send me a mail with your address then I'll send you a box of the next batch I make (some time next week).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.