Believe.

A few days before Christmas our little girl was with ladySpeed in Chester and spotted a puppet show in the window of a toy shop on Watergate St. It stopped her in her tracks and she squeezed her eyes shut tight and was overheard saying "Dear Father Christmas I've been a good girl and I wish for a puppet show I wish I wish I wish".

It wasn't on her Christmas list but after hearing all about the puppet show she'd seen in school at the turn of December the big man had already got his elves in china to make her one a couple of weeks back and get it express delivered via amazon prime.

She kept all the gift tags off Santa yesterday and hung them on the tree this morning. This was the tag that came on her puppet show - her reaction when she opened it was priceless :)

***
We spent the morning playing with toys then headed up the motorway to spend the day with my in-law family. LizzieMum put on an amazing buffett, all cooked by herself in the build up to Christmas with home-made everything such as Christmas pie, sausage rolls, roasted dates, terrines etc. I didn't think it could be possible but I was actually more stuffed today than yesterday. And we've still got Christmas dinner leftovers at home to get through tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.