Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Cute Baby

Song


Amazing how babies bring out the maternal/paternal instincts in people. Luke commented on how Andrew asked in a gruff baritone voice to hold her and then started cooing and singing and just making baby talk in a falsetto voice. Is there any sound basis for addressing babies in this way, or are they just as happy regardless of what pitch we talk to them in? I wonder if it is a learned behaviour on our part or a natural instinct.

If mine had all been as quiet and placid as this I dout I would have stopped at 4 :-)

The family have gone to York shopping today. I've stayed at home. I like York but this must be the 10th year in a row that they have gone there shopping just after Xmas and I personally just find it boring. I'm going to catch up on Doctor Who, read some more of my book and make a nice turkey and ham pie for dinner. Oh, and I might just eat some chocolate - lots of chocolate.

The picture that didn't make the cut. Can you see what it is?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.