Going Home

Many apologies for not having replied to your comments over the Christmas period. Yesterday, we set off to Surrey to visit my mum, but we could not reach her care home because of the bad weather. We decided to stay over in London. Our youngest son and I decided to walk to Greenwich and have an evening meal.

On the way back I asked Paul to walk ahead while I attempted a few shots in the Greenwich foot tunnel. This is one of them. It was pretty dark and I was surprised they are anywhere near sharp.

This morning I woke up with a sore throat and all the symptoms of a dose of 'flu coming on.

I hope you have all had a wonderful Christmas and any bad weather hasn't spoiled your enjoyment of it. I will try to reply to comments as soon as I feel a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.