I CALL IT A STRANGE DAY

I had myself prepared for a dark clouded day but looking through the window in the morning the sky looked much better tahn that.
The strange thing is that I cannot not recall how I spend the morning. Some little chores done, that's for sure. And Mischa telling us that during the night she had felt a bit ill, and that she had a cold and she wrapped herself up in a blanket for recovery, sitting on the couch, lying later. I sat with her, warming her.
Piet Hein read to her some part of Winnie The Pooh, while I walked down the hill, looking for inspiration for my picture. Feeding the swans, the ducks.
When I came home again we drank tea and suddenly the sky turned red in the west and south and towards the east I notices dome fascinating colours.
I call it a strange day, because I had such diverse pictures and now it seems that the last one is my blip picture for today.
And that it's rather cold outside.
And that in the orchard at the other side of the road I found one tree still full of apples and so many lying on the ground, I wondered if the owner knew about this, and if I could come again and collect apples and make apple sauce of it and apple turnovers (in the oven).
My memory returns a bit and it tells me that I was thinking about a new blog story and had to look up some facts at the internet and after long searching did not find it. You can imagine that it is not a very cheerful story. Otherwise I would not have forgotten my searching, I think.


My haiku:

Read the cloud's meaning
Can I do that and why should
I look for answers

And the proverb:

If clouds look as if scratched by a hen, get ready to reef your topsails then.

1883 in W. Roper, Weather Sayings.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.