Little Bo Peep

Back in the office today on a very cold, wet and windy day. The Gods have been kind to me over Christmas though, for my two days off have corresponded to the lull between the storms! The dismal weather meant thin pickings on my walk around Market Square. There were very few people about. I was on my way back to the office when I chanced upon Little Bo Peep here. "Are you off to a party," I ask. "No," she says, "I always dress like this." She spoke so innocently that I half believe her. On the other hand, she was with a friend even more exotically and beautifully adorned ... but rather shy. So thanks Hannah for letting me grab a shot of you in the rain. You brought a splash of colour to an otherwise very dull day.

I have a film recommendation for you. Before Midnight is every bit as good as "Before Sunrise" and "Before Sunset". The director, Richard Linklater, with his two stars (Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy) get together every nine years to create a little bit of movie magic. I look forward to 2022! This is how film-making should be done. Just brilliant dialogue and acting, and simple but compelling stories. Not much action, no special effects, not even any plot to speak of - and my boys were totally absorbed. Do check them out if you've not come across this trilogy of films before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.