Two for the Price of One

For the second successive year I failed to get my entry in quick enough for the Chevin Chase so I took to Ilkley Moor for a run on my own instead of on the Chevin with a thousand other souls. I didn't mind too much. I was rewarded with a hard frosted surface, magical light, and shape-shifting mist which ebbed and flowed around the gritstone on the edge of the moor. I was out for a long time, with many miles covered and loads of photographs taken. I'm under orders from the boys to relax this evening. Dinner is in the oven and a film is cued up. I hope your Boxing Day has been as wonderful as mine.

It was very hard to choose a favourite shot but this one is a bit special I think. For the avoidance of any doubt, this is a single frame, the division being caused by the shadow of the ridge line of the moor behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.