These boots are made for walking..

122 months ago I was 61lbs heavier than I am today and struggled to get up to Edinburgh town centre without feeling breathless. Tomorrow I am going to be heading out on a 26 mile bike ride and it frankly doesn't feel like it will be that difficult - its amazing what a bit of concentrating on diet and exercising does. I have also signed up to do the Caledonian Challenge in June and I thought it was time to replace the walking shoes that have taken me through the plains of the Masai Mara and the frozen wastes of the Arctic Circle with a pair that are now a little more waterproof.

I bought them yesterday but tonight has been the first chance to get out on the streets and start doing a few miles in them. They feel fairly comfortable and certainly much drier than the old pair. Let's hope they can carry me over 54 miles without any blisters in June!

You are very welcome to be the first donor to the team's fund-raising efforts by clicking here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.