Scott's go mad for Hogmanay

It was time to blow away the Christmas cobwebs today which started with a very enjoyable 32 mile cycle along the Union Canal and Water of Leith to Balerno then down into Cramond and back along the river front to Granton before heading back to the centre of town. I then popped into the city to do a bit of shopping and whilst crossing the road into St Andrew Square I spotted this as a potential shot.

I headed home, picked up the camera and walked back up the hill to see if my vision could work. I think it does! If anyone wants to try this, feel free but I will warn you that you need to dodge quite a bit of traffic as the best angle to shoot down toward the Scott Monument is in the middle of the fast lane heading from Princes Street - you just need to play a game of chicken to see who blinks first, you or the driver heading toward you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.