lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Trains passing in the night

Trains are elusive things at the moment. It's also hard to get accurate information as trains seem to disappear and reappear on the departure boards. It is unhelpful when they keep showing details of trains that have been cancelled and I'm really not sure why they include them in the journey planner. I appreciate that there are important engineering works combined with bad weather but it is still a frustrating time to try to get places. This picture represents the lack of lucidity at the railway stations I visited today.

Work was very busy today as a lot of people were off and those of us who were in had to catch up with the things we didn't do because of the 2 day holiday. In my line of work it never really stops. I'm finally back at my own place ready for a hopefully relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.