TINO

Its been a busy day today even though I didn't leave the house. My friend Jan and I were due to go to Asda this morning - at least I thought we were. As I didn't get a text to the contrary I assumed we would be going at 8am - like we did last week. But then I wondered if we had agreed on 9am which is the time we normally went before Christmas madness set in. It was too late to ring her by the time I had these doubts about the time so I decided to get up at 7am, be ready for 8am and if she didn't come have a nap till 9am. Well she didn't come at 8am and I lay down for a nap. Set the alarm for 9am. She didn't come then either so I went back to bed properly as I assumed we weren't going to Asda at all. Phone rang at 10.30am - Jan saying she couldn't go to Asda today.

So I got up and did an online order - to be delivered tomorrow evening.

Spent quite a long time today wrapping Christmas presents - for Becky and Mike who arrive on Monday. They left London this morning and are now staying with Mike's parents in Leicestershire over the weekend.

I had a bit of a sort out in the bedroom they will be sleeping in - its the room Neil usually sleeps in - so I have to move all his stuff out temporarily. I also need to clear a space for the degus. Becky and Mike have a couple of degus and they are travelling North in their large cage. A degu is a furry little rodent. The bedroom door will need to be kept closed at all times to keep Tino and Lily out.

Talking of Tino here he is as my blip. I was taking a shot of him as he was yawning but I wasn't quick enough and his mouth has closed. But he looks as though he is winking.

Neil phoned me this evening. Great to hear his voice. He had been to the cricket on Boxing day and the day after. Today he had been on " The Neighbours Tour". Tonight he and his friend are on the overnight coach from Melbourne to Sydney. Tomorrow they are doing the Sydney Harbour Bridge Climb. He's loving the warm hot weather over there.

I have just remembered that I need to do some ironing - better get it done- even though its nearly midnight.

I am off to a blipmeet tomorrow down at the coast. Looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.