THREE

Freezing cold here today - inside as well as out.  However at 3pm a plumber came to fix the boiler.  By 5 past 3 it was all sorted.  Actually the boiler was fine.  It just needed to be re-pressured.  Previously I had manged to re-pressure it by turning a knob underneath the boiler.  However - according to the guy who came today - you need to turn 2 different knobs.  So when he turned the 2 knobs the pressure returned.  Boy was I relieved.  And he wouldn't take any money for his visit.  He said  that because I had posted my problem on the village residents Facebook page he was glad to be able to sort it out and  to help his local community.  I was so grateful to him for coming today.  He came straight here when he got back from Norfolk where he had been visiting relatives over Christmas.  There are some good people about.

After he had gone I walked down to the village to do a bit of top up shopping.  Mostly fruit and veg.  I went to Tesco for a few things.  The place was in chaos.  Empty shelves - and no carrier bags to be had.  I always take my own bag so i wasn't bothered but everyone else at the checkout needed a bag.  So they had to buy a bag for life for 10p.  And then there were no  bags for life left.  Folk had huge bottles of water, bottles of wine, large bottles of milk etc and nothing to put them in. They were not amused.

Neil was at work today but he has a few days off now.  I think he will stay at my house as he gets fed if he is here.  And of course he will want to see his sister when she arrives on Monday.

I was wondering what to blip today and I remembered the December Challenge.  It seems to have got lost in all the blip changes but I think some blippers are still following it.  Anyway the word today is THREE.  So I have blipped my bathroom windowsill with 3 glass bottles full of bath foam.  I bought the bottles for £1 each and filled them myself  with bath foam - they look more classy than plastic bottles.

Steps today - 9,169


PS   .........     I AM TOASTY WARM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.