EYE, EYE

Did a bit of sorting out this morning.  Still lots of things which need to be putt back into the bathroom and sorting out somewhere to put the things that won't fit . I have less storage in the new bathroom than I did in the old.  I miss having the big cupboard in the corner - where the shower now is.  It used to hold all sorts including all my towels.  Now I have to find a new home for them. At the moment everything is on the single bed in one of the spare rooms.  But it will all have to be moved before tomorrow as Neil is going to sleep there while Becky and Mike are here.  As soon as Neil moves rooms I have to sort out the room he is in now - tidy it up and make the bed etc. 

I would have done all the sorting out this afternoon but instead I went to Newcastle - to the football match.  Newcastle played Everton and won the match 3 - 2.  It was freezing cold today.  The morning frost never disappeared all day.  My hands were cold even though I was wearing 2 pairs of gloves. 

The bus home after the match was a double decker and it was packed. - lots of passengers had to stand.  But at least the driver didn't leave anyone behind.

My blip today is Neil's eye which got injured when he played rugby on Friday.  It changes colour daily. This is the only photo I took today so I have nothing else to blip.

Steps today - 10,328

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.