Boxes on Boxing Day

Another cold day spent mostly in front of the portable halogen heater.  I did some ironing whilst listening to the match on the radio so that kept me warm.  The football result did nothing to cheer me up.  Newcastle were playing Manchester United and they lost 3 - 1.

Neil left the house before I was up as he was playing rugby.  He has just got back home.  His face has a large cut just under one eye.  Looks like it needs stitches. Neil has decided he is just going to leave it.  He is complaining that his feet are cold even though the rugby match finished hours ago  He needs new rugby boots as his old ones are dropping to bits so they did not protect his feet. Will give him a hot water bottle so he can warm his feet up gently. Then I will start cooking him something to eat.  Duck breast I think  - with chips and onion rings,

I think I may  have sorted out someone to come and take a look at my boiler.  I put a message on the village residents Facebook page and got a reply from a local plumber.  He is in Norfolk at the moment but is returning home to the North East tomorrow afternoon and is going to call in here on his way home and take a look at the boiler.  So fingers crossed I will have heating and hot water by this time tomorrow.

I have started wrapping the presents for Becky and Mike.  I have blipped some of the boxes of tea I have bought for Becky.  She loves tea - any kind of tea.  She works for a tea company but she is always keen to sample teas from other makers.

Steps today - 4,659

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.