Blipmeet

Once again the day dawned wet and misty.  

However the blipmeet must continue.  The arrangement was to meet at Ta Papa, quite the most awesome museum around.  It didn't take very long for all to find every one, five blippers and two almost blippers.
If you should want to see us all go take a look.

Two South Island blippers, myself and lizimagiz plus three from Wellington -
quigs
09panda67
anemone

My blip here is inside the museum, looking through some protective bars downstairs to people walking along a bridge thingi.  I only used my 50mm and often wide open at f1.4. This one is f2.5. Straight from the camera, except a little crop at the top.

We enjoyed catching up over coffee first then wandered around only one floor.  After  we all dispersed, I wandered along the waterfront using the 50mm lens only.  It was good for me, even though I had others in my bag.

A thoroughly enjoyable Wellington  blipmeet.  Thanks Liz and lovely to meet you all :)

Parcel of Fish and Chips for tea tonight.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.