Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

(WO)MAN FLU OR A HEAVY COLD?

Definitely NOT the best "selfie" I have taken, but Mr. HCB has very kindly shared his cold and I am sneezing and coughing well, so although it is sunny outside, I won't be going out, but will be snuggling up in my new fluffy birthday poncho and doing - not much!

Had a lovely evening last night with our older son, his wife and our two grandchildren - we had a meal first and then played card games - we are all very competitive, so it was quite a noisy evening - glad this didn't come on until they were about to leave.

Good excuse to just chill out and listen to my new Matt Redman CD - and I'd better go and take some more paracetamol, although I guess, like most colds, it will take its course. Good job the "cold" virus can't be spread over the internet.

Happy Blipping, everyone and stay safe, warm and well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.