OH, I DO LIKE TO BE.....

.....beside the seaside!  We are back down at Boscombe on a gloriously sunny day and the world and his wife were walking along the prom.  It was quite warm but walking up and down quite a lot of concrete steps and slopes has made my leg ache, so we are now back and surprise, surprise, Mr. HCB is watching football.

We had a great time last night with our son and his family, which was really my birthday party, but just a day late.  We played cards and bagatelle - and everyone seemed to enjoy it - I wonder if Charlotte's boyfriend will get used to the "Silly Iles"?  

So now a few days down at the coast - and I daresay there may be one or two sea or beach shots!

I wrote the above about an hour ago, but decided to delay posting just in case there was a good sunset blip and I wasn't disappointed - I liked this one with the reflection of the pillars of the pier and the sunset colours on the sea.

The golden moments of your life
blend in fulfilment
with the deepest joy and love
you share with
your loved ones.
Angelica Hopes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.