Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Mill

Got treated to a meal at this lovely pub called the Gomshall Mill. Think it dates back several centuries and has sections where you can see the wheels and the river rushing to move them. A beautiful place full of corners to explore - this was just one of the tables (not ours) and I LOVED using my new 35mm lens taking sharp bright pictures without a flash.

Prior to this, I had picked up a hire car for the next week or so when I meet up with Geraldine. You would not think that setting out at 11:30 in the morning to travel to Heathrow by public transport to collect a car would take nearly 6 hours but it did!!! Crazy! Stopped off at the Lodge (as I ended up in M25 Friday night traffic) to put up some Christmas decorations for the next few days! Fortunately, the place has kept really well during this awful weather and everything is intact albeit freezing when I went in, so I left the heating on (the lowest setting I hasten to add).

Got back to D&E's too late and too tired to think of anything but bed and rest! Hope you're having a good start to the weekend... nice to see the sun! Yay! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.